Welcome
Worship Services
Video Bible Studies
Morning Prayers
Evening Prayers
Music and Messages
In touch newsletter
Mission and Outreach
Well being
Recent events
Useful Links
Contact Form
Archive services

Worship Services

We have 3 services happening in church.  

If you are unable to attend, remember that you can access recorded services via our You Tube channel with the links below.

 

 

 Sunday  - 10.30 am

A more traditional service,where you will experience bible based teaching, community prayer and listening to songs of worship (no congregational singing at the moment!) Communion at this service is on the 2nd and 4th Sunday of the month.

 

I have some news about changes to livestreaming on Sunday morning. From 13th June we are piloting a new service pattern for 7 weeks at 10.30am. It will be aimed at all ages across the generations. There will be elements of group activities which won't translate easily for those watching. Because of this and the fact things are opening up more, we will no longer livestream the full service but will record Sunday Bible teaching. We will however continue on Facebook with night prayer on Monday and Friday and morning prayer on Tuesday and Thursday.
You have been so supportive during these testing days through lockdowns and restrictions and I am so grateful and look forward to worshipping and praying together in church and online.

 

Blessings, Rev Dave O'Brien

Sunday  - 6.00 pm

A service of prayer and reflection  - all are welcome.

Previous services can be accessed on our You Tube channel 

 

Sunday 5th June 2021  Barbara's last service with us!

Sunday 30th May 2021

Sunday 24th May 2021

Sunday 9th May 2021

Sunday 2nd May 2021

Sunday 25th April 2021

Sunday 18th April 2021

Easter Sunday Holy Communion 4th April 2021  This is also the video clip that is played in the service

Holy Week Maundy Thursday 1st April 2021

Palm Sunday Communion 28th March 2021

Sunday 21st March 2021

Mothering Sunday 14th March 2021  

Ash Wednesday 17th February 

Sunday 31st Janaury 2021

Sunday 24th January 2021

Sunday 17th January 2021

Sunday 10th January 2021

Sunday 3rd January 2021

 

 

4th October

 

Wednesday

11.00 am in church. A traditional service of Holy Communion following the BCP (Book of Common Prayer). 

 

 

 

 

 

St Thomas' Church Blackpool  |  office@stthomasblackpool.org